

# Beaumont Road Public School Parents & Citizens' Association Incorporated

Minutes of the P&C Annual General Meeting – PROVISIONAL for approval at 2016 AGM School Staff Room Tues 10 March, 7:45pm to 8:15pm

In atten	Guy Winslow (GW) Annelise Woo Ruiz (AWR) Nicholas Walker-Levy (NW) Emma Bromley(EB) Hans Thomsen(HT) Malcolm McDonald(MM)  Carey Francis(CF) Meredith Holt(MH) Geeta Sully(GS) Helen Hogben (HH) Linda Hutton (LH) Shane Chenery(SC) Julie Ward(JW)
Apologi	Morelle Reeves(MR) Sarah Jenkins (SJ) Helen Tan (HT) Jane Stormon (JS)
Item	Title
1.	Welcome
	EB welcomed all
2.	Confirmation of minutes of previous meeting
	<ul> <li>The minutes were accepted as an accurate record of the previous meeting.</li> <li>Moved CF.</li> <li>Seconded MH.</li> </ul>
3.	President's Report
	<ul> <li>EB provided a summary of P&amp;C activities and achievements on 2014. Full report available.</li> <li>EB stated that she will be stepping down from the President role at the end of the AGM.</li> <li>MM thanked EB on behalf of P&amp;C, the school parents, kids and teachers for her Energetic and Positive personality and for her ability to make quick decisions.</li> <li>CF also thanked EB for her legacy of such a strong and sustainable P&amp;C that is a great foundation for us to build on.</li> </ul>
4.	Treasurer's Report
	<ul> <li>SC presented the Treasurers Report         <ul> <li>Great fundraising and we have built up funds</li> <li>Software change in 2014 - more user friendly and cheaper</li> <li>\$170k building and savings funds \$7k in day to day bank account</li> <li>Possible ATO \$5k credit from 13yrs ago 2002</li> </ul> </li> <li>Move to accept HT.</li> <li>Seconded MH.</li> </ul>



## 5. Any Outstanding business from 2014

 A general discussion was held about how we acknowledge our volunteers. Suggestions to be held to the term 2 meeting.

#### 6. Election of 2015 Officers

- President: Carey Francis
  - o unanimous vote
- Vice Presidents: Meredith Holt and Nicholas Walker-Levy
  - o unanimous vote
- Treasurer: Shane Chenery
  - o unanimous vote
- Assistant Treasurer: vacant
- Secretary: Geeta Sully
  - o unanimous vote
- Non-Executive Members: Guy Winslow; Julie Ward; Helen Hogben

### Changes to authorised signatories at Bendigo Bank:

- Add Carey Francis, President with whatever access authority Emma Bromley currently has.
- Remove Sarah Jenkins with immediate effect.
- To ensure that BRPS P&C has three authorised signatories available at any time Emma will remain an authorised signatory until a new Assistant Treasurer is elected.
- Once an Assistant Treasurer takes office, Emma will be removed from the bank account.

#### 7. CLOSE