

Beaumont Road Public School Parents & Citizens' Association Incorporated

Minutes of the P&C Annual General Meeting – PROVISIONAL for approval at 2017 AGM School Staff Room Wednesday 24 February 2016, 7:00pm to 8:00pm

In attendance	Carey Francis (CF)	Kari Berg (KB)	Nicholas Walker-Levy (NWL)
	David Coad (DC)	Linda Hutton (LH)	Nicola Drinkwater (ND)
	Elle Turchini (ET)	Lucia Pilotto (LP)	Pia Whiteoak (PW)
	Emma Bromley (EB)	Maggie Shi (MSh)	Rowena Twyman (RT)
	Geeta Sully (GS)	Malcolm McDonald (MM)	Shane Chenery (SC)
	Guy Winslow (GW)	Maya Stahl (MSt)	Simon Holt (SH)
	Helen Hogben (HH)	Meredith Holt (MH)	Stuart Driver (SD)
	Jane Stormon (JS)	Nadia Barclay (NB)	Victoria Huxtable (VH)
Special Guests	Carla Hankins	Mitch Hankins	
Apologies	Julie Ward (JW)		

Item	Title		
1.	President's opening & welcome		
	 CF welcomed all and explained that the meeting was to close out the 2015 year and set P&C priorities for 2016 CF welcomed all new financial members for 2016: Nicola, Elle, Stuart, Lucia, Jane, Victoria, Pia, Maggie. The 2016 membership roll is shown in appendix A. CF and MM introduced and welcomed Carla and Mitch Hankins 		
2.	Minutes of 2015 AGM The minutes of the 2015 AGM were accepted as an accurate record of the previous meeting. Moved EB. Seconded HH. All in favour.		
3.	 CF prepared and distributed the 2015 President's Report CF provided a summary of P&C activities and achievements on 2015. Two major projects undertaken in 2015 were the Hall ventilation works and the Canteen refurbishment. Also talked about the need to find a 'head of fundraising' as a short term priority. On behalf of the school community, MH thanked CF for her time, effort and leadership in 2015. 		



Item	Title		
4.	Treasurer's Report		
	 CF presented the Treasurers Report on behalf of SC SC circulated the Treasurers Report Great fundraising and we have built up funds There is an open query outstanding with the NSW Fair trading regarding the OOSH funds received in 2015. The outcome of this will determine if the 2015 P&C revenue is above or below \$250k threshold. If over the \$250k threshold, then our accounts will need to be audited and presented back at a General Meeting. Based on phone conversations, it is "highly likely" that we will be able to obtain an exemption and fall below the threshold. If there are any material differences to the Draft Treasurers Report and/or if the accounts need to be audited, another General Meeting will be convened. If there are no material differences to the Treasurers Report and the accounts do not have to be audited, the Treasurers Report is accepted as presented with the Executive Team to finalise. Move to accept EB. Seconded NWL. Majority in favour with one vote against 		
5.	Any Outstanding business from 2014		
	No other business.		
6.	Election of 2015 Officers		
	 CF handed the Chair over to Mitch Hankins to run the 2016 election as an independent. Mitch double checked that everyone was ok with him running the election process and all were in favour. MH explained that only current financial members can vote (not the new members who joined on the night) Mitch explained that uncontested roles would be filled by acclamation. EB moved that Carey Francis be 2016 President by acclamation. Unanimous agreement. CF moved that Nicholas Walker-Levy be one of the 2016 Vice-Presidents by acclamation. Unanimous agreement. EB moved that Meredith Holt be one of the 2016 Vice-Presidents by acclamation. Unanimous agreement. NWL moved that Kari Berg be 2016 Treasurer by acclamation. Unanimous agreement. HH moved that Linda Hutton be 2016 Secretary by acclamation. Unanimous agreement. There were no nominations for the Assistant Treasurer role and that was declared vacant. Mitch Hankins explained that there were 4 nominations for 3 non-executive roles and that a ballot would be taken. The people elected to the three non-executive positions are Helen Hogben Geeta Sully Guy Winslow Mitch Hankins handed the Chair over to Carey Francis as the 2016 President.		



7. Other formalities:

a) Changes to Bank Signatories

The authorised bank signatories are Emma Bromley (2014 President), Shane Chenery (2015 Treasurer) and Carey Francis (2015 President). The 2015 P&C Committee recommend that the people elected to 2016 Committee are appointed as bank signatories. The precise wording required by Bendigo Bank will be included in the minutes

- GS moved that we <u>retain</u> Carey Francis as bank signatory as returning president, <u>remove</u> Emma Bromley and Shane Chenery as bank signatories and <u>add</u> Kari Berg and Meredith Holt Treasurer and Vice-President as our new bank signatories.
- GW seconded
- All in favour.

As per Paragraph 39 of the constitution of the BRPS P&C Association Incorporated approved 10 March 2015:

- 39. Funds management
- (1) Subject to any resolution passed by the association in general meeting, the funds of the association are to be used in pursuance of the objects of the association in such a manner as the committee determines.
- (2) All cheques, drafts, bills of exchange promissory notes and other negotiable instruments must be signed by any 2 members of the committee or employees of the association, being members or employees authorised to do so by the committee.

Offices and roles of the P&C were vacated for 2015 and filled for 2016 as set out in the table below. Officers in the 2016 column are hereby authorised under Paragraph 39 to be signatories with Internet Banking access to a limit of \$10,000 on the Association's bank accounts with the Bendigo Bank, Lindfield branch, effective 24 February 2016. The bank accounts are shown below.

BSB 633 000

Cheque: 150 586 113 Online savings: 150 586 741 Building Fund: 150 587 319

Office bearers	2015	2016
President	Carey Francis	Carey Francis
Treasurer	Shane Chenery	Kari Berg
Assistant Treasurer	vacant	Vacant
Vice President	Meredith Holt	Meredith Hold

b) Changes to registered Public Officer

The P&C's Public Officer is Geeta Sully (2015 Secretary). The 2015 P&C Committee recommend that the person elected to the 2016 Secretary post be appointed as P&C Public Officer

- MH moved that we <u>remove</u> Geeta Sully as P&C Public Officer and <u>add</u> Linda Hutton 2016 Secretary as P&C Public Officer.
- EB seconded
- All in favour.



Item	Title
	 c) Changes to delegates on the North Sydney District Council of P&Cs The current delegates to North Sydney District Council of P&Cs are Carey Francis and Nicholas Walker-Levy (2015 President and Vice President respectively). The 2015 P&C Committee recommend that the 2016 President and one of the 2016 Vice-Presidents be nominated to be our delegates to the North Sydney District Council of P&Cs EB moved that we <u>retain</u> Carey Francis and Nicholas Walker-Levy as 2016 President and Vice-President as our delegates to the North Sydney District Council.
8.	GS seconded All in favour. Meeting closed at 8:00pm
	3



APPENDIX A – Membership roll following the 2016 AGM

The following people paid their membership dues and are entitled to vote as financial members of BRPS P&C association during the 2016 calendar year.

- 1. Barclay, Nadia
- 2. Berg, Kari
- 3. Bromley, Emma
- 4. Chenery, Shane
- 5. Coad, David
- 6. Drinkwater, Nicola
- 7. Driver, Stuart
- 8. Francis, Carey
- 9. Hogben, Helen
- 10. Holt, Meredith
- 11. Holt, Simon
- 12. Hutton, Linda
- 13. Huxtable, Victoria
- 14. Pilotta, Lucia
- 15. Shi, Maggie
- 16. Stahl, Maya
- 17. Stormon, Jane
- 18. Sully, Geeta
- 19. Turchini, Elle
- 20. Twyman, Rowena
- 21. Walker-Levy, Nicholas
- 22. Ward, Julie
- 23. Whiteoak, Pia
- 24. Winslow, Guy

The following people did not renew their membership at the 2016 AGM. Membership must be renewed each calendar year. Their membership will lapse until they pay their membership renewal at a subsequent General Meeting.

Mills, Susan Sweeney, Paul Thomsen, Hans Turchini, Rob Woo Ruiz, Annelise